West London Rhythm Kings

Monday 12 June 2017 West London Rhythm Kings featuring Chas McDevitt gave us another entertaining evening of live music at Griffin Park Jazz Club last night. Favourites included Girl of my Dreams (Gene Austin 1928) with Geoff Cole on vocals; Standing Down in New York Town One Day (Woody Guthrie, 1961) with Chas on vocals; Sweethearts on Parade (Louis Armstrong, 1930) with John Lawes on vocals.IMG_8583.JPG
During the interval we were treated to an acoustic session by Chas on guitar and JohnHabes (Crawdaddy Blues Band) on harmonica including a lively version of Chas’s hit Freight Train.

Clarinet – John Lawes
Trombone – Geoff Cole
Double Bass – Peter Brookes
Drums – Pete Littleproud
Banjo – Tim Wake
Trumpet – John Keen
Special guest on vocals – Chas McDevitt

Join us next month for The Backyard Boys on Monday 10 July. See you there!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s